This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Hernan Valle
    es
    9.2
    21 February 2018
    Excellent hotel, staff and location for all amenities!!
    No Lift, no tea making facilities, no hairdryer, no plugs. Shower in a bath tub in middle and short so bit hazardous getting in and out. Continental breakfast available, but bakery and café next door.
    Staff helpful and courteous. Excellent location for all amenities, walking and public transport. Underground parking in short distance, needed as no street parking in Granada!
    Edith Faragher
    im
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Very enjoyable!
    There is nothing we can think of that would make the hotel better than it is.
    The hotel is in a great location in the historic city of Granada, but the staff made our stay so much better than our expectations.
    javier
    cl
    7.1
    16 February 2018
    Should improve
    Small size for 4 beds No windows Problems with heating and hot water Poor internet
    Location
    Nora
    gb
    9.2
    16 February 2018
    Good value stay for visiting the sights of Grenada.
    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we missed and they don't allow you to take food or drink in. This was not a problem for us staying only one night but if staying longer is not good. Breakfast was disappointing. We had a croissant each and a hot drink (which wasn't very hot). The selection offered and way it is served (asking for each item specifically over the reception counter. Nothing set out.) could be much improved. Breakfast was included in my booking with Booking.com but I was still charged for what we had!
    The staff were very helpful. The room was very small and basic but was perfectly adequate for a one night stay and it was lovely to have a bathtub. There are a couple of very nice wine bar/cafes right next door . We chose here for the closeness to the Alhambra and it was ideal. You can get a taxi up to it but we walked - lots of steps and quite a climb but no problem if you are reasonably fit. Parking was at the end of the street in their private car park, at a charge, but we asked to leave our car until after our visit to the Alhambra and they were happy to let us do this as we returned before 12 noon. Tricky space if you have a big car! Overall a nice place, well situated, friendly staff and good value for money.
    Timothy
    us
    10
    13 February 2018
    Great location. Super value.
    Carolina
    gb
    8.8
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nicolas
    nl
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Great value for money
    Great location 10 minutes walk from the main square and at the bottom of the stairs going up to the Alhambra. Friendly and very helpful reception staff
    Anna
    cz
    10
    4 February 2018
    Great location, quiet, clean, friendly
    Perfect location, quiet, clean, nice design, rooftop terrace
    andrea
    it
    8.8
    31 January 2018
    The hotel is maybe the narrowest I've ever been, and somehow this make it a nice experience, but since there is no elevator it can be a problem for old or weak people to reach the 3rd or 4th floor carrying the luggage. Room is small, not a problem for short stay, but it was a lil cold. The only heating is provided by the A/C's split, not enough when outside is snowing and cold, and the cold is even worse in the bathroom (which is definitely large in comparision to the room)
    Position is great: quiet area but close to attractions (you can also reach Alhambra with a nice 20' walk, even if the street is steep). There are some good restaurants few steps from the hotel (including two vegan options and more options serving local food). There is a cheap parking (20€ for two days) 500 meters away. Room is small but soundproof is good and you can spot a little corner of Alhambra from the window (maybe not from all the rooms).
    Zhouzhixuan QUAN
    fr
    8.3
    24 January 2018
    Helpful staff
    No hairdryer, No water boiler, Risque to have a double bed room when u indeed want a big bed room cause that depends on availability...Wifi is too slow
    Near to Alhambra, Helpful people, many restaurant nearby
    Renee
    au
    8.8
    21 January 2018
    The room was really cold when we arrived on 18 January (yes, winter) and it took a very long time to heat. The shower arrangement was really unusual, with 4 options and was on the side wall of the bath pointing at the glass door. If it were at the end, it would point down the length of the bath and be much easier to stand in as the bath was a small one.
    A good location close to the Alhambra and many cafes.
    gb
    6.2
    10 January 2018
    The heating barely worked in the room - it was quite cold. The bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better.
    The location was perfect and the price was very affordable.
    Danny
    au
    8.8
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sava
    rs
    6.7
    8 January 2018
    All in all it was good for a quick stay. Alhambra is very close and city center too.
    Seems like key cards to enter rooms are easily broken, so even in the room and at the reception they give you 2 keys and warn you to carry them all the time in case one of them stop working
    The rooms are refurbished apartments in the building, not so huge, but nice. The bathroom is actually quite big, maybe even bigger than the room itself. It is very close to city center and also to Alhambra, so you don't need any transportation.
    us
    7.1
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcia
    ca
    7.5
    28 December 2017
    We had a good stay and I would recommend this hotel to others
    Staff wasn’t especially friendly
    I liked the location which was very central close to both the Alhambra and downtown. Parking was a very secure spot close to the hotel. Beds were comfortable and bedrooms roomy.
    John
    za
    8.8
    26 December 2017
    Room was very small and parking was expensive.
    Location very good, friendly staff
    by
    7.5
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trevor
    ie
    8.8
    4 December 2017
    Great location i
    Jonathan
    gb
    9.2
    29 November 2017
    Good value in an excellent location
    Shower a bit cramped
    Location and cleanliness
Loading reviews
Close